Court will strike down 'unconstitutional' CAB: P Chidambaram in Rajya Sabha | Army deployed in Assam and Tripura | Citizenship (Amendment) Bill is an assault on Constitution: Congress' Anand Sharma | Scenario in Rajya Sabha completely different: Shiv Sena's Sanjay Raut | Attack on constitution: Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Vadra slam government over CAB |
Kolkata School Football League kicks off its second edition

Kolkata School Football League kicks off its second edition

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 15 Jul 2019, 09:29 pm

Kolkata, Jul 15 (IBNS): Sunfeast Kolkata School Football League is all set to commence its second edition in Kolkata.

The league will be held in NKDA Football Stadium from July 23 to Aug 10 with budding footballers battling it out for the top spot.

This year, the league has witnessed a strong surge in participation from U-18 football teams in top 24 schools in Kolkata.

Sports Connect, a sports management Company, started organising the school football tournament, Kolkata School Football League, 2018 onwards.

In the second edition, each team will be mentored by renowned personalities in the football circuit such as Prasanta Banerjee, Bhaskar Ganguly, Sumit Mukherjee, Krishnendu Ray, Debasish Mukherjee, Mihir Bose and Pradip Dutta to ensure that the players perform their best in every match. The league will be conducted under the rules and regulations of the Indian Football Association.

The first edition of KSFL generated a lot of excitement for football enthusiasts in Kolkata.

“ITC Sunfeast is delighted to announce the 2nd edition of Sunfeast Kolkata School Football League. We received encouraging response in the first edition of the tournament and many talented players were benefitted with an all-round development in the sport. Our aim is to identify budding talent from the grass root level and enable an environment of all round development in football. It is encouraging to see Sunfeast KSFL progress as a platform for many promising players in India,” said Paritosh Wali, COO –Confections, ITC Ltd. Foods Division

The winning teams would receive a total cash prize of INR 50,000/- and the runners up INR 25,000/- from the league.

List of schools participating in the tournament include:

·         St James School

·         LaMarteniere for Boys

·         Calcutta Boys School

·         St Thomas Boys School Khidderpore

·         St. Francis & Xavier School

·         The Heritage School

·         Albany Hall Public School

·         Aditya Academy, Dumdum

·         South Point School

·         Salt Lake School, CA

·         Scottish Church School

·         Calcutta Jubilee Institution

·         Barrackpore Army Public School

·         PathaBhavan

·         Chowbaga High School

·         R.K. Mission

·         Narendrapur

·         JadavpurVidypith

·         Hare School

·         Apeejay School

·         Frank Anthony Public School

·         Julien Day, Ganganagar

·         Bidhan Nagar Govt

·         Metropolitan Institution, Main

·         Delhi Public School, Ruby Park




Kolkata School Football League kicks off its second edition

India Blooms News Service
Comments ()

Post your comment:

Web Analytics