After Ahmedabad spectacle, Donald Trump arrives in Agra for Taj Mahal visit  | Former TMC MP Krishna Bose passes away at the age of 89 | Key road connecting Noida and Faridabad reopened by Shaheen Bagh protesters | Wellington Test: Rain forces play to stop on day 1, India struggle at 122/5 | Woman who raised pro-Pakistan slogan at Asaduddin Owaisi's rally charged with sedition |
Australia A defeat India A by 3 wickets

Australia A defeat India A by 3 wickets

India Blooms News Service | 11 Aug 2015, 01:45 am
Chennai, Aug 10 (IBNS) Australia A defeated India A by three wickets here on Monday to secure a berth in the finals of the tri-series which also features South Africa A.

The visitors won the match with nine balls to spare as their batsmen chased down a modest target of 259 runs. They ended with 262 runs for the loss of seven wickets.

Earlier in the day, India A skipper Unmukt Chand decided to bat first after winning the toss.

Aussie left-arm orthodox bowler, Ashton Agar picked up the Man-of-the-Match as his maiden List A five wicket haul helped his side restrict India to a modest 258 for 9.

Agar bowled 10 overs to pick up 5 wickets by giving away 39 runs.

Man-of-the-Match in the last game for his innings of 130 runs against the South African A side, Mayank Agarwal top-scored with 61 runs off similar deliveries. His innings consisted of 7 boundaries and a six.

Manish Pandey scored 50 of 38 balls, hitting a couple of fours and sixes in his knock.

Karun Nair (32), Sanju Samson (23), Axar Patel (20) and Karn Sharma (18) failed to capitalize on their starts. All-rounder Rishi Dhawan remained unbeaten on 26.

Gurinder Sandhu picked up 2 wickets for 66 runs in his 10 overs. James Pattinson picked up a wicket for 23 runs in his 5 overs.

Chasing down the target, Travis Head (45), Chris Lynn (63), Adam Zampa (54) and Callum Ferguson’s innings of 45 not out helped Australia A win the match.

They were in a spot of bother, as Karn Sharma operated a tad slow through the air to scalp 3 wickets and keep things tight for the visitors. A partnership of 80 runs by Zampa and Ferguson for the seventh wicket, saw them through.

Apart from the leggie Karn Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, Rishi Dhawan, Axar Patel and Karun Nair picked up a picket each.

Australia A defeat India A by 3 wickets

India Blooms News Service
Comments ()

Post your comment:

Web Analytics