After Ahmedabad spectacle, Donald Trump arrives in Agra for Taj Mahal visit  | Former TMC MP Krishna Bose passes away at the age of 89 | Key road connecting Noida and Faridabad reopened by Shaheen Bagh protesters | Wellington Test: Rain forces play to stop on day 1, India struggle at 122/5 | Woman who raised pro-Pakistan slogan at Asaduddin Owaisi's rally charged with sedition |
FIFA announces candidates for Best Men's Coach

FIFA announces candidates for Best Men's Coach

India Blooms News Service | 03 Nov 2016, 06:09 pm
Zurich, Nov 3 (IBNS): FIFA on Wednesday announced the list of candidates for The Best Men's Coach, an official release said.

Ten head coaches have been shortlisted by experts from the FIFA Football Committee.

The candidates, in alphabetical order, are:

Chris Coleman (Wales/Welsh national team)

Didier Deschamps (France/French national team)

Pep Guardiola (Spain/FC Bayern Munich/Manchester City)

Jürgen Klopp (Germany/Liverpool)

Luis Enrique (Spain/FC Barcelona)

Mauricio Pochettino (Argentina/Tottenham Hotspur)

Claudio Ranieri (Italy/Leicester City)

Fernando Santos (Portugal/Portuguese national team)

Diego Simeone (Argentina/Atlético Madrid)

Zinédine Zidane (France/Real Madrid).

The winner of The Best FIFA Men’s Coach 2016 will be chosen through  a combined voting process, in which 50 percent of the decision will be based on the choices of all captains and head coaches of national teams around the globe.

The other 50 percent will be split between the result of an online public ballot with football fans and submissions from a selected group of over 200 media representatives from the six continents.

The list of 23 finalists for The Best FIFA Men’s Player award will be published on Nov 4.

Voting for player and coach of the year in 2016, in both men’s and women’s football, starts on Nov 4 and will close on Nov 22.

The final lists of three nominees for these categories – as well as for the FIFA Puskás Award and the brand new FIFA Fan Award – will be announced on Dec 2.

The 55 nominees for the FIFA FIFPro World11 will be released in late November, while the winners of all categories, including the FIFA Fair Play Award 2016, will be presented at The Best FIFA Football Awards show on Jan 9, 2017.




FIFA announces candidates for Best Men's Coach

India Blooms News Service
Comments ()

Post your comment:

Web Analytics