After Ahmedabad spectacle, Donald Trump arrives in Agra for Taj Mahal visit  | Former TMC MP Krishna Bose passes away at the age of 89 | Key road connecting Noida and Faridabad reopened by Shaheen Bagh protesters | Wellington Test: Rain forces play to stop on day 1, India struggle at 122/5 | Woman who raised pro-Pakistan slogan at Asaduddin Owaisi's rally charged with sedition |
FIFA announces candidates for Best Women's Coach

FIFA announces candidates for Best Women's Coach

India Blooms News Service | 03 Nov 2016, 06:14 pm
Zurich, Nov 3 (IBNS): FIFA recently announced the candidates for the Best Women's Coach, an official release said.

Experts from the Committee for Women’s Football and the FIFA Women’s World Cup have shortlisted ten head coaches in women’s football.

The candidates, in alphabetical order, are:

Philippe Bergeroo (France/French national team)

Jill Ellis (USA/US national team)

John Herdman (England/Canadian national team)

Silvia Neid (Germany/German national team)

Vera Pauw (Netherlands/South African national team)

Gérard Prêcheur (France/Olympique Lyonnais)

Pia Sundhage (Sweden/Swedish national team)

Oswaldo Vadão (Brazil/Brazilian national team)

Martina Voss-Tecklenburg (Germany/Swiss national team)

Thomas Wörle (Germany/FC Bayern Munich).

The winner of The Best FIFA Women’s Coach 2016 will be determined through a combined voting process, in which 50 percent of the decision will be based on the choices of all captains and head coaches of women’s national teams around the globe.

The other 50 percent will be defined by the result of an online public ballot with football fans and the submissions from a selected group of over 200 media representatives from the six continents.

The voting process for player and coach of the year in 2016, in both men’s and women’s football, starts on Nov 4 and will be closed on Nov 22.

On Dec 2, the final lists of three nominees for these categories – as well as for the FIFA Puskás Award and the brand new FIFA Fan Award – will be announced.

In late November, 55 nominees for the FIFA FIFPro World11 will be announced, while the winners of all categories, including the FIFA Fair Play Award 2016, will be presented at The Best FIFA Football Awards show on Jan 9, 2017.



FIFA announces candidates for Best Women's Coach

India Blooms News Service
Comments ()

Post your comment:

Web Analytics