BJP MP Subramanian Swamy threatens to drag Modi government to court over Air India sale | History will spit at this animal: Anurag Kashyap attacks Amit Shah after CAA protester 'beaten' in rally | We are not bonded labours: Mamata Banerjee hits out at BJP over CAA-NRC | Entirely internal matter: India reacts to EU resolutions on CAA, Kashmir | Sports icons mourn death of US basketball player Kobe Bryant |
FIFA Puskás Award 2016: Ten best goals of the year announced

FIFA Puskás Award 2016: Ten best goals of the year announced

India Blooms News Service | 22 Nov 2016, 02:08 am
Zurich, Nov 21 (IBNS): FIFA on Monday announced the 10 best goals for the upcoming FIFA Puskás Award 2016, an official release stated.

The ten goals are (in alphabetical order of the scorer’s names):

Mario Gaspar (ESP) - 13.11.2015, Spain v. England, international friendly

Hlompho Kekana (RSA) - 26.03.2016, Cameroon v. South Africa, Africa Cup of Nations qualifier

Marlone (BRA) - 21.04.2016, Corinthians v. Cobresal, Copa Libertadores

Lionel Messi (ARG) - 21.06.2016, USA v. Argentina, Copa América Centenario semi-final

Neymar (BRA) - 08.11.2015, Barcelona v. Villarreal, La Liga (Spain)

Saúl Ñíguez (ESP) - 27.04.2016, Atlético Madrid v. Bayern Munich, UEFA Champions League

Hal Robson-Kanu (WAL) - 01.07.2016, Wales v. Belgium, UEFA EURO 2016

Daniuska Rodríguez (VEN) - 14.03.2016, Venezuela v. Colombia, South American U-17 Women’s Football Championship

Simon Skrabb (FIN) - 31.10.2015, Gefle v. Åtvidaberg, Allsvenskan league, Sweden

Mohd Faiz Subri (MAS) - 16.02.2016, Penang v. Pahang, Malaysia Super League

Videos of the ten goals, as well as the list of scorers and the voting tool, can be found on and on FIFA on YouTube. users will be able to choose from the ten goals until Dec 2, when the three goals with the most votes will be disclosed.

Immediately after the announcement, users will be able to vote again for their favourite from the three remaining goals.

The winner will be revealed on the day of The Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony in Zurich on Jan 9, 2017.

Voting will close during the show.

The FIFA Puskás Award was created in 2009 in honour of Ferenc Puskás, the captain and star of the Hungarian national team during the 1950s.

During the awards show on January 9, 2017, the winners of The Best FIFA Men’s Player, The Best FIFA Women’s Player, The Best FIFA Men’s Coach and The Best FIFA Women’s Coach awards for 2016 will also be revealed.

On Dec 1, the 55 nominees for the FIFA FIFPro World11 will be released, and the winners of awards across all categories, including the FIFA Fair Play Award, will be presented at The Best FIFA Football Awards show.

FIFA Puskás Award 2016: Ten best goals of the year announced

India Blooms News Service
Comments ()

Post your comment:

Web Analytics