After anti-Covid lockdown break, India to return to cricket field playing against Australia | Railways to provide trains for migrant workers on states' request: Supreme Court | Madras HC declares Jayalalithaa's niece and nephew as her legal heirs to property | India adds new 6,566 Covid-19 cases, registers 194 deaths in 24 hours | Karnataka asks PM Modi to allow reopening of temples, mosques, churches from Jun 1 |

SevenJackpots compare Indias most popular online casino, we love online gambling and are here to help Indian gamblers find the best casino sites with fastest withdrawal options.

TSK 25K: Vijay Diwas Trophy introduced for defence

TSK 25K: Vijay Diwas Trophy introduced for defence

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 10 Dec 2018, 04:21 pm

Kolkata, Dec 10 (IBNS): Vijay Diwas trophy has been introduced in the TSK 25K marathon for people from defence- army, navy and air force- to compete.

The trophy is inspired by the momentous Vijay Smarak and will be a Rolling Trophy. This trophy will be showcased at the Command Headquarters inside Fort William and the winning team members will be presented with the replica of the trophy.

At the launch of the trophy, Lt General M.M Naravane AVSM, SM, VSM, GOC-n-C Eastern Command said, “The Indian Army has been a pillar of strength for the participative sports movement in India. Eastern Command is proud to host the inaugural Vijay Diwas Trophy, in conjunction with Tata Steel Kolkata 25 Km run on 16 December 2018.

"The Vijay Diwas trophy, is inspired by the historic military victory of Indian Armed Forces which led to the creation of Bangladesh in 1971, an event which is commemorated by Indian Armed Forces as Vijay Diwas."

"Teams from the Indian Army, Navy and Air Force, will compete over a 25 Km distance, to win the prestigious Vijay Diwas rolling Trophy. I also wish to thank TATA Steel for agreeing to host the Cup as a special gesture recognising the valour and sacrifice of the Indian Armed Forces.”

This special category will be contested between the Indian Army, Indian Navy and the Indian Air Force with five/six teams from each of the three services.

Each team will have three members running the 25K and the aggregate of their individual timings will determine the winner.

The marathon will be held on December 16.

TSK 25K: Vijay Diwas Trophy introduced for defence

India Blooms News Service
Comments ()

Post your comment:

Web Analytics